Attending SXSW 2019? Check Out a Few of My Suggestions


Just in case you’re not sure what you want to see, I’ve listed a few suggestions, with the country each band is from. Any showcases from Australia or Spain, should definitely be checked out.

Here are my 28 MUST SEEs:

 

BAND COUNTRY: LINK:
Bloods Australia https://soundcloud.com/bloods
body type Australia https://soundcloud.com/bodytype
Boom Boom Kid Argentina https://soundcloud.com/boomboomkidz
Boy Azooga UK https://www.boyazooga.co.uk/
CASTLECOMER Australia https://open.spotify.com/artist/7tnWJfXaJmFO6vv5WFN2K0?si=5ZlSJE5cT6Sm8Wb7RR1DoA
The Chills
New Zealand https://open.spotify.com/artist/6soJo0dtX31T30OxtS4A39?si=Lv1ERl30QdKsip2n7xmTkQ
Dan Marshall Mexico https://soundcloud.com/dan_marshall
Death By Unga Bunga Norway https://open.spotify.com/artist/3GbYOxp3xc7O9lpuJQRi9K?si=SBhtQq-lQzyQLoUtA7LqxA
Geowulf Australia https://soundcloud.com/geowulfmusic
Go Cactus Spain https://open.spotify.com/artist/73Xp0FH6ZuSdhEcq5kcXbE?si=E6LEmsyXQOW3YgxRoYgDAQ
The Gooch Palms Australia https://soundcloud.com/the-gooch-palms
Gurr Germany https://soundcloud.com/gurrband
Her’s UK https://soundcloud.com/thatbandofhers
Kabul Dreams Afghanistan https://soundcloud.com/kabuldreams
The Lemons Mongolia https://open.spotify.com/artist/2GqcHtzsQEsltA522OxYyM?si=1UzgVyWjROmfwtJjl74gMg
Los Nastys Spain https://open.spotify.com/artist/69A2sqnfhejKPYM4BGlrc7?si=l8E4LF2PSZummXGuoSOhvg
Los Outsaiders Peru https://soundcloud.com/losoutsaiders
Lucia UK https://open.spotify.com/artist/3hihvmS048d6bb8YlZaTU1?si=aZ7q1r7nQ_OFWPhlAuVPYA
Miss World UK https://open.spotify.com/artist/0bJFq0WhBrQHbruDyyDEme?si=WdphrqbKRcuWI8OZf_Fg5A
Pip Blom The Netherlands https://open.spotify.com/artist/6zWJfH1TTmIqEi7EV35HGr
Say Sue Me South Korea https://soundcloud.com/damnably/sets/say-sue-me
Seazoo UK https://soundcloud.com/seazoo
Spike Vincent Australia https://soundcloud.com/spikevincent
Swervedriver UK https://open.spotify.com/artist/0Sd7X8SxWV0AyDLbvd4uEu
Twist Canada https://open.spotify.com/album/2qQULUj5NkRCMiW9uK8AGf
Vacations Australia https://soundcloud.com/vacationsfanclub
Yawners Spain https://yawners.bandcamp.com/
The Zephyr Bones Spain https://thezephyrbones.bandcamp.com/

 

These 36 below are my alternates. Just in case right? Gotta have a backup plan.

Here’s a link to the SXSW site so you can find the bands’ links:

https://schedule.sxsw.com/2019/artists/genre/Rock?day=11&month=3

BAND: COUNTRY:
Anemone Canada
Anteros UK
Art d’Ecco Canada
Avalanche Party UK
BABii Canada
The Beths
New Zealand
The Blinders
UK
Dead Soft Canada
Doe UK
The Elwins
Canada
Fripps & Fripps Australia
Goodbye Honolulu Canada
HIJOS Costa Rica
Honey Lung UK
Husky Loops UK
Iguana Death Cult The Netherlands
Jonathan Croatia
King Nun UK
The Kitsch
Colombia
Laura Carbone Germany
Magic Potion Sweden
Moonlover Australia
The Ninth Wave
UK
NOIRE Australia
Penelope Isles UK
The Ramona Flowers
UK
Saint Phnx UK
The Snuts
UK
Sports Team UK
The Strumbellas
Canada
Tempesst UK
Thyla UK
Trudy and the Romance UK
Viagra Boys Sweden
Warmduscher UK
Yellow Fang Thailand
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Attending SXSW 2019? Check Out a Few of My Suggestions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s